The only person who listens to me is…..me

Where did this title come from?  It’s very simple.  How many times in your life have you been caught talking to yourself?  Oh I know….you don’t want to admit that it happens but it does.  People see you doing it.  Now with Bluetooth technology and speakers on our cell phones if you get caught you can always make believe you really are talking to someone no one else can see.  But there are times when you can’t bluff it away…you are caught and someone calls you on it.

“You DO realize you’re talking to yourself, right?”

When this happened to me (and I hate to admit how often that is!) for a number of years I had a surefire answer to give them.  I would say “Look, I live with my mother, my teenage daughter and my husband.  Myself is the only person who listens to me”.  Well, mom is gone.  Daughter is grown. Husband, thankfully is still here! I still talk to myself but my excuse is now pretty much gone.

I guess that’s what blogs are for!

Standard

Leave a Reply

